Narendra Modi takes oath as India’s Prime Minister for second term

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Narendra Modi, who was elected for a second term at the Centre, took oath as the Prime Minister at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Thursday. The oath-taking ceremony was attended by leaders of the BIMSTEC member countries. Several foreign and Opposition leaders attended the ceremony including Presidents of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Myanmar, and Congress’ Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi.

However, outgoing External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj would not be part of the new Cabinet, as she was seen seated among the audience at Modi’s oath-taking ceremony.

Earlier, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar also said that his party JD(U) would not be part of the new Cabinet.

Be The Change You Are Looking For

Write A Comment